Kyoto, Osaka and Nara in sprockets

This summer I took a trip to Japan. I visited Kyoto, Nara and went to the Tenjin Matsuri (major summer festival) in Osaka. One of the cameras I brought along was my sprocket rocket. The cheap small flash I use it with didn’t fire a couple of times so some images were very underexposed. I used a roll of Fuji Superia 200 (which always have the colourful lines between the sprockets) and a roll of expired Fuji NPH 400 professional film.

IMG_7078 copy

Here are the photos taken with the 2 different rolls of film. The first batch were taken in the ancient city of Kyoto.

japan sprocket rocket (14)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (9)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (10)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (11)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (12)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (13)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (4)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (29)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (6)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (2)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (3)

I then took a train and went to Nara for a daytrip. I was crazy hot. Just my luck I was in Japan during a heatstroke. It got up to 38 in Kyoto.

japan sprocket rocket (21)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (22)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (24)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (25)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (28)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (26)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (27)

 

My last stop in Japan was Osaka. Just in time for the Tenjin Matsuri.

 

japan sprocket rocket (20)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (23)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (8)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (19)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (1)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (5)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (15)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (17)

 

 

japan sprocket rocket (18)

1 Comment

Filed under Japan, Sprocket Rocket

One response to “Kyoto, Osaka and Nara in sprockets

  1. Sean

    Sprocket holes rock man. looking good. Now I gotta get a sprok.rock.

Leave a Reply

