Long exposure in Aruba: Arashi

Arashi beach is the most Northern beach in Aruba. I took my nephews to bodyboard there and I took the opportunity to take some long exposure photos. I am using welding glass which I have explained here on how to use. I was standing in the sand with my tripod and I lost a couple of photos because when a big wave comes in it shifts the sand and moves my tripod and then my image is blurry.

Don’t forget these were all taken during a very bright sunny tropical day.

 

 

aruba beach2 copy

Twenty-five seconds . You can still make out the 5 birds that are chilling on the rocks.

 

 

beach7

Eighteen seconds

 

 

beach8

Twenty-seven seconds. My favorite of this set.

 

 

beach9

Thirty seconds

 

 

IMG_8969

Twenty-five seconds

Leave a comment

Filed under Long Exposure

Leave a Reply

