No lens, just a hole

I took my Sharan pinhole wide camera out for some photos around Seoul. I thought I had cleaned up the frame from unnecessary tape, but the photos showed I didn’t. The tape was there to make sure the camera was lightproof which it very much was this time. No sneaky light shining on my film.

done2

First up are some exposures at night. I think the exposure was around a minute or so. I should have written it down. But like I said before, negative film is pretty forgiving so night shots regularly turn up nicely for me.

done

The subject is Namdaemun, the famous ancient south gate of Seoul. Burned a couple of years ago, but now nicely restored.

done14

The rest of the photos were taken all over Seoul. Usually with an exposure time of around 4/5 seconds. I cropped out the sprockets to give you a feeling that this camera really gives you a wide perspective.

done4

 

done6

 

done8

 

done9

 

done10

 

done11

 

done12

Leave a comment

Filed under pinhole sharan wide, Seoul

Leave a Reply

