Paris in Sprockets

It’s nice when you’ve visited a city so often you don’t even know how many times you have been there. It is without a doubt my favourite city in Europe. This time I took my Sprocket Rocket and some superia film along.

done8

Louvre at night and in the winter. When I take exposures at night, its normally about 4 seconds. Negative film is pretty forgiving.

done14

A long exposure of the merry-go-round at the bottom of Sacra-Coeur in Montmartre.  This was also in the movie Amelie ( I know the title is longer, but I don’t feel like typing it, even though now, it would have been shorter to just type it).

done17

Graffiti of Belleville, I always try to seek out new neighbourhoods when I visit Paris and this time it was Belleville and its street art.

belleville

I also made a lenscap out of cardboard so I can take multiple exposures by covering half the lens. I will write a blogpost once covering exactly what and how I did that. but this is the result of that experiment. And below another example.

done12

I’ve got 3 more shots from the same roll but not in Paris. The following were taken in Eindhoven during Carnival in the Netherlands. This is mostly celebrated in the south of the country due to its Catholic history. It’s not really the same though as its south American cousin, but something fun in its own way.

done5

 

done9

 

done10

Leave a comment

Filed under Sprocket Rocket

Leave a Reply

