Return to the 36 exposures of the Golden Half

After my review of the Golden Half I realized I hadn’t used it in a while and I threw in some Agfa 400 color film, promptly forgot about that and mistakenly believed it was 100 film and went to Little India to shoot.

Golden Half 7

When you get of the Farrer Park subway station and head north along Serangoon Road you will come across 2 Indian Temples in close proximity to each other. Sri Srinivasa Perumal Temple is the larger of the two and the starting point of the annual Thaipusam ceremonies.

Golden Half 5

I remember when shooting with the Golden Half that only the center image will be sharp and there will be a sharp dropoff in term of sharpness near the edges. This forced me a bit to center my subjects.

Golden Half

Overall I was happy with the images, it was just a bit frustrating not knowing for sure which images were paired together.

Golden Half 4

Leave a comment

Filed under Camera Gear Overview, Golden Half

Leave a Reply

