Kodak Gold 100 Film Review

kodak small

My girlfriend gave my a bunch of these film she found back at her home. Kodak 200 Gold Korea color negative expired film. I quickly ran through a roll with my SLR and I was surprised at the vibrant color this expired roll was able to give me. The only downside is that this roll is for 27 exposures and at the photolab they charged me for 36.

Kodak Gold Expired

F1000007

F1000004

F1000009

 

These were all taken in a place called Bugis. My favorite photolab is located there, so the last few shots of most rolls are taken there. Its a vibrant area with an interesting atmosphere, I like it more than the usual big brand fancy shopping malls in Orchard. Where else can you see a older dude practice calligraphy with his feet while upside down?

F1000001

F1000003

 

The following were taken during a trip to Bejing with my parents. Again the film delivers. This was not expired film, but a fresh roll, straight from the oven.

F1050007

I love how vibrant the blue of her coat is.

F1050003

F1050014

These were taking in the 798 art district in Bejijng. An awesome place to walk around and discover. I wish every city had a place like this.

F1050025

F1050030

F1050032

F1050034

F1050036

Leave a comment

Filed under Roll of Film Review

Leave a Reply

