Cross Processed Vietnam

lomo xpro roll filmNinh Binh, Vietnam was amazing. Small villages, farmers working in the rice fields, little kids waving and yelling “hello” as I passed by on a bicycle one day and a scooter the other. Just a couple of hours outside of Hanoi and welcome change of pace. I brought allow my Olympus Mju2 and a roll of Lomo XPro 100. As you can see the contrast is very strong. The darks are dark and the brights are very bright. There isn’t as much of a color shift but more saturation of the colors. It reminds me alot of the old Agfa CT precisa, one of my favourite films that sadly does not exist like that anymore.

For those too lazy a chunk of text

Pros:    1) No typical Xpro color shift 2) Saturation 3) contrast

Cons    1) Expensive 2) Really hard contrast easy to blow out highlights

I’m surprised the Lomo marketing department didn’t do anything more excitement with their container design. I like their other designs and I’m kinda surprised they kept this one so simple. I like minimalistic (check out this blog design) but this is bordering almost on the boring. But in the end it does not effect the  photo’s in any way, shape or form, so I don’t know what I am babbling about.

vietnam ninh bin lomo xpro film roll (1)\vietnam ninh bin lomo xpro film roll (2)

The only photo in this series not taking in Ninh Binh but in Hanoi. I loved these daily used train tracks going through busy parts of the city.

vietnam ninh bin lomo xpro film roll (13)

vietnam ninh bin lomo xpro film roll (14)

vietnam ninh bin lomo xpro film roll (15)

vietnam ninh bin lomo xpro film roll (16)

vietnam ninh bin lomo xpro film roll (12)

My fellow travel mates I met in Ninh Binh; Two French guys and a German girl.

vietnam ninh bin lomo xpro film roll (3)

vietnam ninh bin lomo xpro film roll (4)

vietnam ninh bin lomo xpro film roll (5)

vietnam ninh bin lomo xpro film roll (6)

vietnam ninh bin lomo xpro film roll (7)

vietnam ninh bin lomo xpro film roll (8)

vietnam ninh bin lomo xpro film roll (9)

vietnam ninh bin lomo xpro film roll (10)

vietnam ninh bin lomo xpro film roll (11)

Leave a comment

Filed under Roll of Film Review

Leave a Reply

