Lomo redscale 100 review

I had one roll of Lomo redscale 100 negative film and shot in while in Aruba. I had never shot redscale before and overexposed the roll by one stop after reading about this online. I made sure to shoot in the brightest settings and using my Canon 500 and nifty fifty lens.

lomo redscale film (29)

For those who don’t know redscale film is reverse film, so you are shooting the wrong side of negative film on purpose and creating this orange/yellow tint.

In the end I am not sure what to think of the film. It’s an interesting look, but I don’t know if it really adds to the image. Maybe it depends on the subject but I don’t think I will be shooting with it going forward. Also if you want to try out this film, there are plenty of tutorials online to show you how to make your own redscale film instead of buying it.

lomo redscale film (12)

Probably my favourite shot of the roll, but I think it has more to do with the subject matter than the overall color tone of the photo.

 

lomo redscale film (24)lomo redscale film (25)

lomo redscale film (26)

lomo redscale film (27)

lomo redscale film (1)

lomo redscale film (5)

lomo redscale film (6)

lomo redscale film (7)

lomo redscale film (10)

Leave a comment

Filed under Roll of Film Review

Leave a Reply

